easing in. everyone likes a pretty picture

Image

A relatively wise man once told me not to dwell too long on any new projects destined for the web. “Get it done and up”, was the gist. So in the spirit of getting this blog underway, I have selected this simple yet beautiful picture for your viewing pleasure.

This is a photograph of my parents, circa 1968. My folks are presently in a stage of “going through the old pictures” and have been sharing quite a few of them with me, including this one which showed up via email about an hour ago.

I would also like to send a shout out to wp shower for providing this simple and well organized (and free) blog template. It had me up and running in no time!

Leave a Reply

